Dec 12, 2014

Right hand drive is banned in Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan

From January 2015 right hand drive cars cannot be imported to the territory of the following countries: Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan. In all countries of the Custom Union cars will be completed and produced with a similar package of documents, including one type of insurance and car passport. Also the unified standards will be introduced for the expertise laboratories and testing facilities, employment verification and testing of vehicles. Meanwhile, our interlocutors in one of the insurance companies found it difficult to comment on the situation of creating the common insurance zone. According to world statistics in the world every 30 seconds someone dies as a result of the accident. Per year, the number of victims reaches 1.2 million. From 20 up to 50 million of the drivers receive a simple injury.